Winning on the national stage

Another successful year for the London Annihilators has come to a close. Members of the Annihilators competed at the Canadian National Wheelchair Rugby Championships held in Calgary, Alberta.

Team Ontario ‘A’ won gold in Division 1 in a close game against the hometown Alberta squad. David Willsie, Cody Caldwell, Travis Murao and Faisal Burale all contributed to the team victory.

Meanwhile, Team Ontario ‘B’ finished with a bronze thanks to the efforts of Annihilators players Matt Debly, Shane Smyth and Eric Rodrigues.

Team Ontario ‘C’ were crowned this year’s national champs under the stalwart leadership of veteran and MVP winner Frank Groenestege. Ian Crowe and Peter “Moose” Langenecker also turned in stellar performances.

The Annihilators would like to thank all the friends, families, sponsors and fans for their great support this season!

Submitted by London Annihilators Wheelchair Rugby