Coaches earn honours

Josh Faulkner (middle), shown here with a group of all-stars, was named the LMFA’s 2017 Atom Coach of the Year

London Minor Football Association (LMFA) is happy to recognize our 2017 coaching award winners. These volunteer coaches give up their time in order to make our league successful, and we could not run the league without them.

Our Tyke Coach of the Year is Scott Noszenko from the Red Storm. In his second year, his team stayed together and grew both on and off the field. The Atom Coach of the Year is Josh Faulkner from the Hawks, who has been leading this group of players since they played Tyke and has helped them improve every year.

In the Peewee division, Nathan Barfett from the Bulldogs wins the award in his first year as head coach. His team grew as the season progressed, and the large roster of players meshed as a team. Meanwhile, the London Football Officials Association awarded the Wolverines Peewee team as the Most Sportsmanlike team of 2017.

The overall LMFA 2017 Coach of the Year is Terry Leisk. Terry coached this year with the Hammers Atom team, a team he has coached for many years. Terry continues to give his time and experience to the players, lending stability and great football knowledge to his team.

LMFA is a house league that provides all players aged 7 to 13, regardless of experience or ability, the chance to join a team, make friends, stay active, and learn teamwork skills.

For more information on the 2018 LMFA indoor camps and fall season, please visit or call 519-852-4465.

Submitted by London Minor Football Association